Tom Waits – Closing Time

album of the week imageThis weeks album of the week is, Tom Waits – Closing Time

Closing Time is the debut album by American singer-songwriter Tom Waits, released in March 1973 on Asylum Records. Produced and arranged by former Lovin’ Spoonful member Jerry Yester, Closing Time was the first of seven of Waits’ major releases by Asylum.

Track list:

Side one

  1. “Ol’ ’55”
  2. “I Hope That I Don’t Fall in Love with You”
  3. “Virginia Avenue”
  4. “Old Shoes (& Picture Postcards)”
  5. “Midnight Lullaby”
  6. “Martha”

Side two

  1. “Rosie”
  2. “Lonely”
  3. “Ice Cream Man”
  4. “Little Trip to Heaven (On the Wings of Your Love)”
  5. “Grapefruit Moon”
  6. “Closing Time” (instrumental)
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *