featured image

Sting – Nothing like the Sun

album of the weekThis weeks album of the week is, Sting – Nothing like the Sun.

Second solo studio album by English singer-songwriter Sting. The album was originally released on 13 October 1987 on A&M (worldwide). The album explores the genres of pop rock, soft rock, jazz, reggae, world, acoustic rock, dance-rock, and funk rock. The songs were recorded during March–August in 1987 in sessions that took place at Air Studios, in Montserrat, assisted by record producers Hugh Padgham, Bryan Loren, and Neil Dorfsman. It features a number of high-profile guest guitarists, including former Police member Andy Summers, Eric Clapton, Mark Knopfler, and Hiram Bullock, and is generally regarded as the culmination of the smoother, more adult-oriented sound of Sting’s early work.

Track listing:

Side one

  1. “The Lazarus Heart”
  2. “Be Still My Beating Heart”
  3. “Englishman in New York”

Side two

  1. “History Will Teach Us Nothing”
  2. “They Dance Alone (Gueca Solo)”
  3. “Fragile”

Side three

  1. “We’ll Be Together”
  2. “Straight to My Heart”
  3. “Rock Steady”

Side four

  1. “Sister Moon”
  2. “Little Wing”
  3. “The Secret Marriage”
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *