featured image

Steely Dan – Can’t Buy a Thrill

album of the week imagerLast weeks album of the was, Steely Dan – Can’t Buy a Thrill

Can’t Buy a Thrill is the debut studio album by the American rock band Steely Dan, released in November 1972 by ABC Records. The album was written by band members Donald Fagen and Walter Becker, recorded in August 1972 at The Village Recorder in Los Angeles, and produced by Gary Katz.

Track list:

Side one

  1. “Do It Again”
  2. “Dirty Work”
  3. “Kings” Fagen
  4. “Midnite Cruiser”
  5. “Only a Fool Would Say That”

Side two

  1. “Reelin’ In the Years”
  2. “Fire in the Hole”
  3. “Brooklyn (Owes the Charmer Under Me)”
  4. “Change of the Guard”
  5. “Turn That Heartbeat Over Again”
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *