programme image

Peter Gabriel – So

albumof the week featured imageThis weeks album of the week is, Peter Gabriel – So

Happy 70th Birthday
So is the fifth studio album by English singer-songwriter Peter Gabriel, released on 19 May 1986 by Charisma Records. After working on the soundtrack to the film Birdy (1984), producer Daniel Lanois was invited to remain at Gabriel’s home during 1985 to work on his next solo project. Initial sessions for So consisted of Gabriel, Lanois and guitarist David Rhodes, although these grew to include a number of percussionists.

Track listing:

Side one

  1. “Red Rain”
  2. “Sledgehammer”
  3. “Don’t Give Up” (featuring Kate Bush)
  4. “That Voice Again”

Side two

  1. “In Your Eyes”
  2. “Mercy Street”
  3. “Big Time”
  4. “We Do What We’re Told (Milgram’s 37)”

Bonus track on CD and cassette release

  1. “This Is the Picture (Excellent Birds)” (featuring Laurie Anderson)
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *