programme image

Midge Ure – Fragile

album of the week imageThis weeks Album of the week is: Midge Ure – Fragile

Fragile, released on 7 July 2014, is a solo album by former Ultravox front man, Midge Ure.

Ure produced and recorded the album at his home. It is his first solo album with original material since “Move Me” (2000). All tracks are written by Ure, except “Let It Rise” which was co-written with the German artist/composer Schiller,(a.k.a. Christopher von Deylen). “Let It Rise” is a reworked version from the earlier Schiller-version from the album “Atemlos” released 2010. The other track is “Dark Dark Night,” which is a collaboration with Moby.

Track list:

  1. “I Survived”
  2. “Are We Connected”
  3. “Let It Rise”
  4. “Become”
  5. “Star Crossed”
  6. “Wire And Wood (Instrumental)”
  7. “Dark, Dark Night”
  8. “For All You Know”
  9. “Bridges (Instrumental)”
  10. “Fragile”
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *