Joni Mitchell – Hejira

This weeks album of the week is, Joni Mitchell – Hejira

Hejira is the eighth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell. The songs on the album were largely written by Mitchell on a trip by car from Maine back to Los Angeles, California, with prominent imagery including highways, small towns and snow. The photographs of Mitchell on the front and back cover were taken by Norman Seeff and appear against a backdrop of Lake Mendota, in Madison, Wisconsin, after an ice storm.

Track list:

Side one

  1. “Coyote”
  2. “Amelia”
  3. “Furry Sings the Blues”
  4. “A Strange Boy”
  5. “Hejira”

Side two

  1. “Song for Sharon”
  2. “Black Crow”
  3. “Blue Motel Room”
  4. “Refuge of the Roads”
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *