Johnny Marr – Fever Dreams Pt 1-4

album of the week imageLast weeks album of the week was, Johnny Marr – Fever Dreams Pt 1-4

Johnny Marr (born John Martin Maher, 31 October 1963) is an English musician, songwriter and singer. He first achieved fame as the guitarist and co-songwriter of The Smiths, who were active from 1982 to 1987. He has since performed with numerous other bands and embarked on a solo career.
Fever Dreams Pts. 1-4 is his fourth studio album
It was released on 25 February 2022 on New Voodoo under license to BMG. The album is Marr’s first double album and was preceded by two EPs: “Fever Dreams Pt. 1” and “Fever Dreams Pt. 2”. The album peaked at Number 4, the highest chart position for his solo albums. The previous release, Call the Comet, peaked at Number 7.

Track list:

Part 1
A1 Spirit Power & Soul
A2 Receiver
A3 All These Days
A4 Ariel

Part 2
B1 Lightning People
B2 Hideaway Girl
B3 Sensory Street
B4 Tenement Time

Part 3
C1 The Speed Of Love
C2 Night And Day
C3 Counter-clock World
C4 Rubicon

Part 4
D1 God’s Gift
D2 Ghoster
D3 The Whirl
D4 Human

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *