Genesis – Invisible Touch

album of the week imageThis weeks album of the week is, Genesis – Invisible Touch

Invisible Touch is the thirteenth studio album by the English rock band Genesis, released on 6 June 1986 by Atlantic Records in the United States and 9 June 1986 by Charisma and Virgin Records in the United Kingdom. After taking a break in group activity for each member to continue with their solo projects in 1984, the band reconvened in October 1985 to write and record Invisible Touch with engineer and producer Hugh Padgham. As with their previous album, it was written entirely through group improvisations and no material developed prior to recording was used.


Track list:

Side one

  1. “Invisible Touch”
  2. “Tonight, Tonight, Tonight”
  3. “Land of Confusion”
  4. “In Too Deep”

Side two

  1. “Anything She Does”
  2. “Domino”
    Part One – “In the Glow of the Night”
    Part Two – “The Last Domino”
  3. “Throwing It All Away”
  4. “The Brazilian” (instrumental)
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *