AC/DC – Power Up

album of the week imageThis weeks album of the week is, AC/DC – Power Up 

Power Up (sometimes shortened to PWR/UP and stylized as PWRϟUP) is the seventeenth studio album by Australian rock band AC/DC, released on 13 November 2020 through Columbia Records and Sony Music Australia. It is their sixteenth internationally released studio album and the seventeenth to be released in Australia.

Power Up marks the return of vocalist Brian Johnson, drummer Phil Rudd and bassist Cliff Williams, all of whom left AC/DC before, during, or after the supporting tour for their previous album Rock or Bust (2014).

This is also the band’s first album since the death of co-founder and rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young in 2017 and it serves as a tribute to him, according to his brother Angus. The album was generally well received by music critics and reached number one in 21 countries.

Track list:

Side one

  1. “Realize”
  2. “Rejection”
  3. “Shot in the Dark”
  4. “Through the Mists of Time”
  5. “Kick You When You’re Down”
  6. “Witch’s Spell”

Side two

  1. “Demon Fire”
  2. “Wild Reputation”
  3. “No Man’s Land”
  4. “Systems Down”
  5. “Money Shot”
  6. “Code Red”
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *