Album Of The Week – W/c 16th Sept 2018

Every day at 4 am, 2 pm, 6 pm and 11 pm (except Tuesday’s 8 pm) – This week it’s:

Faith No More – Angel Dust

Angel Dust is the fourth studio album by American rock band Faith No More. It was first released through Slash Records on June 8, 1992 in Europe and the United States. It is the follow-up to 1989’s highly successful The Real Thing, as well as the band’s final studio album with guitarist Jim Martin and the second to feature vocalist Mike Patton. It was the first album in which Patton had any substantial influence on the band’s music, having been hired after the other band members had written and recorded everything for The Real Thing except vocals and some lyrics.

It remains Faith No More’s best-selling album outside the United States (where, as of November 2010, it has sold 678,000 copies). The album and subsequent tour were very successful in Europe where it went Platinum on sales of more than one million copies and Gold in Australia with more than 35,000 sales. Worldwide sales are around 2.5 million copies.

On March 2, 2015 a deluxe edition containing previous unreleased tracks was released via Rhino Records.

Full play list:

1. Land of Sunshine 0:00
2. Caffeine 3:44
3. Midlife Crisis 8:12
4. RV 12:35
5. Smaller and Smaller 16:18
6. Everything’s Ruined 21:30
7. Malpractice 26:04
8. Kindergarten 30:06
9. Be Aggressive 34:37
10. A Small Victory 38:20
11. Crack Hitler 43:22
12. Jizzlober 47:58
13. Midnight Cowboy 54:35


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.